spidey

It’s not all birds birds birds you know.  Although this week has produced a patch tick (expected) and seal tracks on the beach (not surprising really), I was a little surprised to see this little critter crawl about after I kicked a bit of driftwood that was sitting in the sand (yes driftwood, yes sand, yes my patch watching does involve walking around a beach most days.  It’s a dirty job etc).

a spider doing crawling

 

I may struggle with bird ID on occasion, but I really know very little about spiders, so unless some erudite aracnophile lets me know what Linnaeus might have called it, I will call it, for the sake of giving it a name, Dwayne.

Erudite contributions welcome, but not necessarily expected…

Leave a Reply

