x, y, z

You may be wondering what has been going on in the patch and so, for that matter, have I.  
 
Not only has my activity been sparse, so has the action when there has been activity.  And then, when there has been action and activity combined, the species in question cannot be named.  Nor can some of my recent birding activities either, so although I’ve done stuff, chuffing on about it on here it is quite the wrong thing to do.  There has been a minor furore amongst the birding community (well, twitchers and photographers to be honest – everyone else is reasonably sane and can see both sides of an argument) regarding Birdguides’ excellent decision to stop uploading pictures of  Schedule 1 breeders, regardless of the context.  Good move I say.  I understand that bloggers shouldn’t be chuffing on about Schedule 1 breeders either, so being a fan of the moral high ground I shall cease to chuff.
 
So in summary, I recently went to not very secret location X to see bird Y but didn’t see it, and I’ve recently been homing in on bird Z to see if it is breeding.  I have also seen a marked increase in bird A in the patch, which is not surprising really.  I had been hoping to see bird B, but this also has been elusive.
 
See?  Interesting for me and the county recorder, but for you dear reader – dull as dishwater. 
 
To counteract this dullness – have a picture of a mammal what I took!  In my garden!  Sitting on a rock! By the pond! For no apparent reason!  At night! 
 
Huzzah!
 

a hedgehog doing nervous

3 thoughts on “x, y, z

  1. Why mention this at all?

    People know the areas where you bird, and it attracts comments like the one above.

Leave a Reply

