hat-trick!

grasshopper doing enough already

Three posts and three bugs – brilliant eh?. 

This is the Woodland Grasshopper Omocestus rufipes and according to my book, it shouldn’t be in my garden nevermind Norfolk at all.  I’m not going to stick my neck out and claim any significance for this due to two facts.  I could have the id wrong.  The map in the bug book could be pants.

 

One thought on “hat-trick!

  1. I think Mottled grasshopper, Myrmeleotettix maculatus. This is known from Mousehold and other remnant heaths around norwich. David Richmond is the grasshopper recorder though, and he could confirm (richmond.42rr AT btinternet.com)

Leave a Reply

