not late

I saw a Wheatear in the patch yesterday. As I did the day before. Crikey, thought I, that’s quite late. To see if this was actually a late date, I looked up some information in a book, called a ‘report’ which pertained to 2009.

This indicated that mid-December is late, and the Wheatear(s) that I saw are quite ordinary in their non-lateness.

I also saw a Black Redstart, which is the first time I’ve seen them since they did the thing that I cannot talk about, but more unusually a male Blackbird. Niiiice!!

Leave a Reply

